Skip to content ↓

West Lynn Primary School

We work together to learn together

The governing body consists of:

  • Trust appointed chair
  • Elected staff governors
  • Elected parents
  • Executive Headteacher
  • Trust appointed governors

The standard term of office for a governor is four years.

The chair of governors is  Leslie Bambridge , who can be contacted via the school office or directly via email at

Cllr Lesley Bambridge (Trust)  Chair - Lesley has worked in senior management  for a variety of businesses, specialising in PR, advertising and marketing. This has included working in the education sector.  Lesley is an experienced school governor and is a trustee for three charities.  She is Chairman of the King's Lynn Child Contact Centre and serves on the St Margaret's with St Nicholas Parish Trust.  She is also an elected Councillor for a King's Lynn Ward.

Joanne Borley (Trust) Executive Headteacher - Over 23 years experience in the Primary sector, Jo has been a Primary Headteacher for the last 14 years in a variety of schools. She is currently Executive Headteacher of Clenchwarton, West Lynn and Walpole Cross Keys Primary Schools.  

Sue Lunnun (Trust) - Recently retired, successful Primary Head for 16 years including the last 7 years as an Executive Head. Sue has been involved in a number of NCSL programmes including being a consultant Leader on the Primary Leadership programme and is an accredited SIP.

Lee Stevens (Trust) - Currently director of an education consultancy business following 28 years as a headteacher. Lee has also worked as a School Improvement Partner, Academies Improvement Associate for the Diocese of Norwich Academy Trust, a system leader working with a teaching school and is currently a mentor for trainee teachers.

Jackie Calaby (Staff) - Representing the staff, Jackie has been a Teaching Assistant at Clenchwarton Primary for many years and she is a mother of three.

Michelle Adams (Staff) - Has been working as a Teaching Assistant at West Lynn Primary School for many years. I have two children, both in Primary School within the Trust and I have a background of working with children who have complex needs.

Cllr Alexandra Kemp (Trust) - Currently a County Councillor for Clenchwarton and King's Lynn South. Alexandra was formerly a Lecturer in Further Education and National Vocational Qualification (NVQ) Assessor.

Ricki Wenn (Trust) Vice Chair & Safeguarding- Ricki is a parent governor who has three children in the school.

Rebecca Hurn (Parents)- Rebecca is a new parent governor. Her responsibilities are SEND and Staff wellbeing. Rebecca will be working very closely with Mrs White and all school staff. Rebecca has two boys at Clenchwarton school.

Stella Kaye (Clerk) - Currently working as a school governors clerk, for several local primary schools, since 2010. She attained the Accredited Clerk Award in 2014 and is a member of the Western Area Clerks Association. Stella also works as the Parish Clerk for Tilney All Saints Parish Council and is a member of the local primary school Friends of School Association.

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please do so by letter addressed to The Chair of Governors and hand it in at the main office.

Register of Interests

Please see link opposite for any Governor Declarations of Business Interest